Uncategorized

Hopping Around the World – Sketch Challenge

Hi Everyone and welcome to my blog.  This month’s challenge was to make a card using the sketch below.  That was a lot of fun. I love it when the design is already chosen and all you have to do is add your colour combinations and embellishments!

Here is my card!!

ezy-watermark_23-04-2020_09-22-38pm
Capture Sketch Challenge 2020

I chose Old Olive as my card base and ink.  The flourish is stamped in Lovely Lipstick and is from the Positive Thoughts Stamp Set.  It is embossed with the new Ornate Floral 3D Embossing Folder that was just released in April.  This card also features the Ornate Stamp Set from this Suite and of course the wonderful Gilded Gems add just the right amount of sparkle.  The beautiful DSP (designer series paper) is from the Best Dressed Suite of products.  The fancy velum was from this years spectacular SAB freebies.

Hope you like my version of the sketch for this months challenge.  Please hop on to the next wonderful blog post in our Hop Around the World.

Pamela Poli

 

Please feel free to leave a comment or question.  I’d love to hear from you!

8 thoughts on “Hopping Around the World – Sketch Challenge”

Leave a comment